Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

Please Call !!!

Posted by shiduri on August 11, 2006

President Bush Israeli flagThe following is an email I received from a friend in Ohio:

I just found out from a very reliable source that calls to the White House are running 2 to 1 against President Bush’s strong support for Israel.

Regardless of your political persuasion, I absolutely do not know where we would be without the unwavering support of George Bush. Please call the White House between 9 and 5 EDT at (202) 456-1111 and thank the President for standing by Israel, in this her hour of need. Without him, Israel would be totally isolated in the community of nations.

After you call, please forward to ALL of your friends and family.

2 Responses to “Please Call !!!”

  1. Oyster said

    It’s important for people to call their local, state, and Federal level representatives and thank them for supporting Israel. AIPAC can give you more tools and information regarding that.

    That aside, I don’t think that the US president being Bush or anyone else really matters. AIPAC has done a great job over the decades to make support of Israel a bi-partisan issue. Remember, there were times when the Bush (Jr.) administration was putting a LOT of pressure on Ariel Sharon during the Intifada. He only changed his tune after the Karine-A affair, when Arafat flat-out lied to his face, which Bush cannot stand.

  2. shiduri said

    So I just took my own advice and called – i got a busy signal for a few minutes, but I kept trying. When I got through, I was put on hold for 3 minutes but it was worth it… I urge you all to do the same… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
