Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

SF Giants Jewish Heritage Night!

Posted by Oyster on August 22, 2006

Jew'ants SVYAD

In the interest of full disclosure, I hate baseball. Though I grew up here, my parents are Israeli. Enough said. But despite that, I love Jews. Lots of Jews. Big swarming, teeming gazillions of Jews hither & thither. And the Giants Jewish Heritage Night event promises just that, so I am, of course, so there. Get in touch with SVYAD or other organizations, and you can join in on the fun! 🙂 Oyster (that’s me) of Oy Bay will be there with the SVYAD crew. I’ll be the one in the “Yo Semite” t-shirt and an old-shul Polish hat ($10 to the person who knows the name of that kind of hat. And no, I’m not referring to a shtreimel, R3). If you see me, be sure to Challah back! 😀

Jew'ants Jewish Hat

3 Responses to “SF Giants Jewish Heritage Night!”

  1. […] by Oyster on March 2nd, 2007 Hey, remember back when I was telling y’all about the Giant’s Jewish Heritage Night? Well, Rabbi Langer of SF Chabad was the star of the evening, blowing the shofar to become the […]

  2. […] it’s that time of year again, sports fans. When an avowed non-fan of baseball promotes an occurence of the national pasttime like he’s a shill on stereoids… or is […]

  3. […] was the 7th inning, and due to my national pasttime-induced narcolepsy, my feverish mind sprung into action. Rally Rabbi! Bobble-heads! Chabad! A […]

Leave a Reply

 
