Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

A Fine Local Mentsch Returns from the IDF

Posted by Oyster on August 24, 2006

Jacob Fine IDFA nice Jewish boy from the South Bay, who also goes to my shul, just completed his tour of duty in the IDF. This was reported in the local Saratoga News. Words alone cannot express our pride and gratitude for his service to Medinat Israel and the Jewish people. Kol Ha’Kavod, Ya’akov!

[UPDATE Friday, August 25th, 2006 @ 11:53 AM PST] Laura, ever a master of the facts, reminds us that Jacob spoke at the “Call to Action” event that we covered earlier.

Hat-tip to Laura of J-Life, Jew-rnalist extraordinaire.

3 Responses to “A Fine Local Mentsch Returns from the IDF”

  1. shiduri said

    such naches 🙂

  2. Hey I know him! Jacob went to Jr. high and high school with me. Welcome back Jacob!

  3. Laura R said

    Always have my Jew-dar on, what can I say? I hope the ball game was fun 🙂 What’s this I hear about an SVYAD mixer coming up?
    Jacob also spoke at the Israel rally a few weeks back.

Leave a Reply

 
