Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

More Matisyahu Madness!

Posted by Oyster on September 11, 2006

Matisyahu J-Lifer Oyster Berkeley Hillel
This intrepid Jewish blogger recounts his Matisyahu Weekend. Press on, kind readers!

Wow. Amazing! I’m still recovering from this weekend. I have stories to share, pictures and video to upload, and encounters with rock-stars, rabbis, old friends, new friends and more to relate to you. All in good time. There’s a lot to process! 🙂 Expect a new post on this past weekend every day this week.
The picture above features, from left to right, Random Berkeley Hillel Jew #1, J-Lifer (our newest Oy-Bay’ster!), Oyster, Random Berkeley Hillel Jew #2, and Matisyahu Miller (!!!).

2 Responses to “More Matisyahu Madness!”

  1. G-D SQUAD said

    Yes it was an awesome Shabbos, and I’m looking forward to your coverage.

    It would have been funny if you had photoshopped that picture so it was just you, Laura, and Matis.

  2. Oyster said

    The Shabbaton was a’mazing. I had suuuuch a great time.

    And I think I’ll avoid photo-shopping any of these Matis pictures. I’ll Gimp ’em, instead! :-p

Leave a Reply

 
