Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

Weekend Update!

Posted by Oyster on January 27, 2007

I’m so sorry that I’ve been swamped lately, and I’m no freshwater Oyster. But I might get fresh with you if you give me any ‘tude. This blog is free (and worth every penny), and you get what you pay for. I like brackish marshes and I cannot lie (though I can be shell-fish at times…) .

So, the eternal question: Yo, Oyster! Where the party at?

Calling all College Students. . .

Let’s get together at Neto Caffe (135 Castro Street, Mountain View – at
the corner of Evelyn) this Sunday night at 7:00 to laugh at the comedy of
Rich Aronovitch as takes us on a tour through the Holy Land to see the
funnier side of Israel. Rich Aronovitch has performed in comedy festivals
throughout the United States and Canada.

Sponsored by Hillel of Silicon Valley, MASA Israel Journey, and the Israel
Center. Questions? Call 408-286-6669

In the News:

  • Antisemites at it again at Stanford, bringing in Finkelstein (yuck!). Read all about it.

As for me? I’m going skiing this weekend with a bunch of Heebs. You’ll hear about it soon enough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
