Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

Live-Blogging from the Feast of Jewish Learning!

Posted by Oyster on February 26, 2007

Oyster Laya BJE Feast

With my trusty ethernet cord saving the day, this is Oyster: live-blogging from the Feast of Jewish learning! I’ll be trying to put up some pictures and text as this happen here at the SF JCC Bureau of Jewish Education’s 2nd Annual Young Adult Feast of Jewish Learning. I’ve already met Mariana, Sarah, and even Jewlicious Laya! I have to go and photograph some of this great crowd in the atrium, before I have to usher people into the main lecture hall. At 4:30 PM we’ll be having the opening session, complete with a Y-Love performance. Stay tuned! 🙂 Oh, and check out my nifty t-shirt!

4 Responses to “Live-Blogging from the Feast of Jewish Learning!”

  1. Oyster said

    OMG-D. That picture looks awful! I hate you, Micro$oft Photo Editor! I’ll fix that from home. I’ll use some *real* tools, like the GIMP, or ImageMagick.

  2. Keshet Millman said

    WHO IS THAT BEAUTIFUL GIRL ?

  3. Oyster said

    “What do you mean, African, or European?”

    Err, do you mean Laya or Sarah? :-p

    Do I hint a rhetorical question from your name? :-p

    And if you think that’s beautiful, wait till I clean up this resized image. Then you’ll be truly stunned!

  4. Very useful and informative blog. Recommended for all to see.
    http://medsdrugs.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
