Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

The Thankless task of being a Jewish Superhero

Posted by lchaimlover on March 30, 2007

The other day I was in my office, when I was greeted by the Jewish Superhero. As it is a rare occasion to come across a genuine superhero, let alone a Jewish one, I decided to grab an exclusive interview of him for Oy Bay.

When this hero isn’t planning trying to hook up out of town Jews with Shabbos hospitality, he is arguing halacha, and using nifty Yiddish catch phrases “shlepp”, “un shluff gezunt” and “Oy vey”. The JSH instills Jewish pride by proudly donning his kippah in public. His well placed “G-d forbid”s and “Barush Hashem”s always help the crowd remember that Hashem is ever present. Every Friday he can be found at Shabbat dinner, and every Jewish event he can possible attend, he will be in attendance. He doesn’t shy away from the hard political discussions. Our JSH is truly a light unto the nations.

jewcrewseder.jpg

Thanks Jewish Superhero. We appreciate you!

7 Responses to “The Thankless task of being a Jewish Superhero”

  1. lchaimlover said

    The picture is courtesy of Challahback girl!

  2. We do appreciate you Jew-CrewSeder!

  3. shiduri said

    🙂

  4. dave said

    Very good, but my type of jewish hero is the guy on Hebrew Hammer. I Love that movie.

  5. Oyster said

    LchaimLover & ChallahBackGirl:

    You guys are too much! 😀 I love it.

    Dave:

    I completely agree. I need to see that movie again.

    Shiduri:

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. 😉

  6. דף בעל חשיבות רבה בעני
    מאוד יפה

  7. chahrazed said

    fuck you jewish people i hate you frome my heart and i wish you all die a horrible death i wish you burn alive fuck you

Leave a Reply

 
