Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

JIB Awards: Vote ‘Oy Bay!’ for Best New Blog!

Posted by Oyster on April 26, 2007

Vote now for Oy Bay as “Best New Blog”!JIB badge nominee

Well, I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again! Oy Bay, the young new upstart blog in the J-blogosphere, the social project aimed at bringing young Jews together in the Bay Area, the vibrant, independent media voice for the Jewish Bay Area, is slugging it out at the 2007 Jewish and Israeli Blog Awards.

We need your help!

The first round of voting ends this Sunday. We really need a rush of people to vote for us to help us make it to the finals. You’ve been enjoying our personal, local commentary for almost a year now, and all of us at Oy Bay have enjoyed every minute of it! All that we’re asking of you is to spend a few seconds and help us win some recognition of all the hard work we’ve been putting in to this project. Vote now, and please spread the word!

[UPDATE]: OMG-d, ck, I love you!!!

7 Responses to “JIB Awards: Vote ‘Oy Bay!’ for Best New Blog!”

  1. […] JIB Awards: Vote ‘Oy Bay!’ for Best New Blog!In Israel, on Memorial Day we rememberThat’s right, I’ve got chutzpah!Never Again, Again: Global Days for DarfurRed Alert! New South Bay Kosher Deli!Mazal tov, Shiduri!!Yom Hashoa: Dora Sorell, Holocaust survivorVote for Oy Bay as “Best New Blog”!We Lived, We Died, We Fought…Blog of the Living, Day 1 […]

  2. lchaimlover said

    Kiss me I voted! (or is it “Im Irish” I can never remember)

    =)

  3. Oyster said

    For shame, LchaimLover! That’s SOOOOOOOO not-tznius! Don’t let Mommy read this! 🙂

  4. Oyster said

    Man, we’re getting over 350 hits for this post! C’mon, if everyone who reads this just voted for us, we would be way in the lead! Help a Jew out, fellas! 🙂

  5. Nancy said

    I can’t get past their CAPTCHA to vote for OyBay — I keep being prompted to “enter the code shown in the query”. (Yes, I’m typing it correctly) Oy vey! What to do?

  6. Oyster said

    Oh geez, I can’t get in to see the stats, either! I’ve put in a complaint to the JIB administrators. Hopefully, they’ll fix it or at least get back to me…

    If anyone is able to get through, could you let us know how many votes we have so far? Thanks.

  7. Avrohom said

    I think around 82.

Leave a Reply

 
