Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

You down with RCC?

Posted by lchaimlover on May 26, 2007

Now that Oyster has updated us on the story of Ruth, you are all in the mood for more tales of conversion. So now I will pick up my own tale. I was given a list of books and told to read the top three, then, if I was still interested, call back for an appointment with the Beis Din. Needless to say, after living a frum lifestyle for about two years, I called back on Friday. Now I am waiting for a call back to set up my next appointment.

If you are looking to learn more about Judaism, or just for some interesting books on the subject, I highly recommend the three I just read:

On Judaism

Understanding Judaism

Gateway to Judaism


Other than that, nothing really to report, except that the little chutzpahnik is still here, and still Jewish.

 

One Response to “You down with RCC?”

  1. Oyster said

    Whoa, you read all three of those books in a week or two?

    Funny, we had a prominent rabbi from LA up at the JSN Siyum exactly when you went down to the RCC.

    They’re making this terribly complicated. All you need is some red string, a bathtub full of Esther-approved Kaballah water, and to wave a rooster over your head. :-p

    Seriously, though. I look forward to hearing from you about your thoughts on these readings.

Leave a Reply

 
