Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

Bay Area Journalist Pete Wilson Dies

Posted by Oyster on July 22, 2007

Pete Wilson portraitMy friend GazelleDeer writes:

“KGO Radio Talk Host Pete Wilson died Friday night from a heart attack suffered during hip replacement surgery at Stanford University Hospital. He was 62.”

KGO’s coverage.


The Merc’s story.
I did not know him personally, but since I quite often listened to his radio program, I really felt like I knew him. I am still in shock about the news. My heart goes out to his family.

He also was the anchor for KGO-TV channel 7.
Baruch Dayan Emet…

Leave a Reply

 
