Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

Welcome ‘Kneidalach’, the newest Oy-Bay’ster!

Posted by Oyster on September 26, 2007

Kneidalach portraitThe Oy Bay staff gets its first real photographer! Yay! Now, on with Kneidalach in her own words:

Conversation with a Grandma.

Hello, How are you? How is your health? How is your son, your grandaughter?

Oh good, I’m glad.

Oh, I’m sorry, it’s Kneidalach, the Russian Israeli girl?

My mother? She’s doing very well, thank you.

Well, I started my 3rd years in school…where do I go to? Foothill College.

Yes, it’s a community college. With G-d’s will I’m going to transfer to SFAI. It’s a great art school, merely its existence and architecture inspire me.

My major? Fine art photography.

Well, I’m not in it to make money, my dear. I’m in it to make history, change people.

Would you like to go for a walk in the park?

5 Responses to “Welcome ‘Kneidalach’, the newest Oy-Bay’ster!”

  1. Welcome to the team Kneidalach!

  2. kneidalach said

    Thanks! Appriciate!

  3. […] on October 6th, 2007 The Bay Area is in for some big beats with Jewish soul in the coming weeks. Kneidalach ketches you up with all the Teapacks action, so I’ll fill in you on the […]

  4. […] Rashi, you’re always commenting on everything!” Big Beats Hit Bay Ar… on Welcome ‘Kneidalach&#821…bay area Israeli on Hillel of Silicon Valley Sukka…kneidalach on Hillel of Silicon Valley […]

  5. Josh said

    Great post. You may be interested in this too: http://www.americansforisrael.com/

Leave a Reply

 
