Oy Bay!

"My heart is in the east, and I in the uttermost west." — Yehudah Ha-Levi

Oyster Fights the Irani-Batties on Facebook

Posted by Oyster on December 5, 2006

Ah-Haman-inejad with Hamantaschen ears and Oy Bay Logo
Fresh from the AIPAC dinner (burp), these Ahmadinejad-lovers chose to tangle with the wrong hombre.

You can check out all the action on the “Ahmadinejad=haman(hitler)” Facebook group. And while you’re logged in, don’t forget to join the “Jews who say Oy Bay” group! My reply to one of their incoherent ramblings:

Okay, I won’t accuse you of “ANTI-sematism”. But I will accuse you of being unable to spell (or use a spell-checker, at least).

And those are Hamantaschen, not donkey ears. Look, I don’t want to be called culturally-insensitive if I am disinclined to eat donkey ears (is this a delicacy, Seyed?). But the Jews, celebrating our victory over the evil Haman in Shushan, Persia, prefer to eat cookies. Yum!

Oh yeah. And Seyed? Amir? I’m still waiting in anticipation for your reply to why it is called “Iran”, and not Persia. Or perhaps its Nazi origins are perfectly acceptable to you?

Leave a comment